Christmas and God’s Liberating Truth

THE TRUTH THAT FREES

nativity Jesus said, Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free (John 8:32). He also said I am the way and the truth and the life (John 14.6). Do we know that “the TRUTH” is a person? So if the Son sets you free, you will be free indeed (John 8:36). We are set free when we believe and know Jesus is living in us and is our life.

 I became a Christian in 1970. I struggled with alcoholism for 8 years after graduating from seminary and serving in the pastorate. For the first 18 years I never heard that the answer for addiction–and every problem–was knowing Christ as my life. I heard a lot of things to do, mostly good things, but none helped. Finally in 1988 I heard and believed I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me (Gal. 2:20and I was freed from my alcoholism.

 I’ve been a Christian for 46 years and been in ministry for 40 years and the TRUTH of all truths seems to be a mystery to most. Colossians 1:26, 27 says The mystery that has been kept hidden for ages and generations, but is now disclosed to the saints. which is Christ in you, the hope of glory. If Christ is living in me and is my life, (and yours) what else could we possibly need?

This Christmas let us celebrate the birth of Jesus and coming of Christ in you and in me. That is the most glorious, liberating and life-changing TRUTH you will ever hear.

Julia and I primarily live on what the Lord sends through His people and we have never lacked. Thanks to all of you who make this ministry possible. We couldn’t do it without you. If you could send us a year end gift it is needed and would be greatly appreciated. To use a credit card go to gracewalk.org and click on “DONATE”, then click on “ONLINE DONATION FORM” and select “Mike Quarles”, then click on ”Next” and fill out the form. To send a check make it out to Grace Walk Ministries and send it to PO Box 507, Seymour IN 47274. If you don’t need a tax deduction you can send it by PayPal to freedfrom@bellsouth.net or mail a check to our home address.

Have a Very Merry Christmas and a Greatly Blessed New Year.

Thanks be to God for his indescribable gift! (2 Cor. 9:15)

.

 Mike and Julia Quarles
Grace Walk Recovery
Ministry4590 Mountain Creek Dr Roswell GA 30075
Phone – 404-275-5122 www.freedfromaddiction.org

Leave a Reply

