I am the Presence of the Lord

Freedom from Addiction

I read an recent blog by Fred Pruitt in which he tells of a man saying to him, “ I just don’t feel the presence if the Lord anymore like I used to.”  Without thinking the first thing that popped out of Fred’s mouth was, “I don’t feel the presence of the Lord. I AM the presence of the Lord.”  In my recovery ministry I talk to people every day who basically tell me the same thing. I believe this is our major problem as Christians.  We are trying to get our feelings to line up with what God says is the truth about us. If you figure out how to do that let me know. I’m being facetious, as it will never happen. Yet it seems that for most Christians this is their method of sanctification. If you want to read Fred’s article, which I highly recommend, go…

View original post 1,315 more words

Leave a Reply

